November 24th, 2020

Congratulations to ALL 2020 SCAEA Awards Winners

Congratulations to all SCAEA 2020 Awards winners but especially to our very own ABC Institute Director, Dr, Kim Wilson. Kim was awarded the SCAEA Higher Art Educator of the Year Award at the annual conference which was held November 20-22.


Other recipients included:​
Mollye Crowell Spitler, SCAEA Art Educator of the Year Award

Christine Dodd, SCAEA Elementary Art Educator

Rhetta Atkins West, SCAEA Middle Art Educator of the Year Award

Hague Williams, SCAEA Secondary Art Educator of the Year

Stefanie Neuner, SCAEA National Art Honor Society Sponsor Award

Dr. Kim Wilson, SCAEA Higher Art Educator of the Year

Glenna Barlow, SCAEA Museum Educator of the Year

Josh Drews, SCAEA Dr. Deborah Smith Hoffman Mentor Award

Molly Eppich Deese, SCAEA Promising Young Professional of the Year

William H. Miller,  SCAEA Business Supporter of the Year

Victoria Wade, Mary Whyte Art Educator Award

National & State Awards given to SCAEA Members:

Josh Drews, 2020 National Secondary Art Educator

Cindy Riddle, Chapman Cultural Center Educator of the Year
and the  South Carolina Arts Commission Governor’s Awards for the Arts,  Arts in Education

Congratulations to all!